Skip to content

Throwback Thursday: Puerto Rican Edition

September 20, 2012

I went to Puerto Rico the summer between my junior and senior year of high school.  It was a trip I will always remember for many reasons I won’t go into.  To anyone looking for a nice place to go on vacation that isn’t too much of a hassle, I recommend looking into Puerto Rico.

The island is only about 100 miles long and 50 miles wide.  Packed into it is a large city with plenty of things going on, a rainforest, a small coral reef, and a place called Phosphorescent Bay.

The best part?  It is a territory of the United States!  Same currency and everything… without the sales tax.

I am typically not a fan of tropical atmospheres, but with Puerto Rico, I can make an exception.  I love that island and cannot wait to go back.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

