Skip to content

The End

September 30, 2012

It is here: the end of BEDS.

This began as a project to get me back into the groove of blogging and going into it, my biggest fear was missing a day.  I am proud to say that I did not miss one.  I will admit that there were a couple of entries that are far from my favorite but I do not feel that any of those are trash.  For that, I am proud of myself.

I will not be posting entries everyday from here out, but I will definitely be paying more attention to this blog.  My plans are to at least have two or three entries every week.  I also intend on keeping some things I have picked up during BEDS: Wordless Wednesday and Throwback Thursday (which has become one of my favorite things to work on).

Beyond proving to myself that I can achieve anything I set my mind to, BEDS forced me to think a bit further outside of the box.  There were days that my creative side had checked out and sources of inspiration had run dry yet these days ended up in some of my favorite ideas that I shared this month (Twosday, Kentucky, Video Store(ies), and Superpowers to name a few).

During BEDS, I have finally ventured a bit deeper on my blog.  Individuality marks the beginning of this.  From here out, I plan to have a better mixture of lighter and serious topics.

I finally have a clearer vision of where I see this going and I am open to any suggestions for what anyone may like to see find its way onto this blog.  Any thoughts or ideas will definitely be considered… just let me know!

As every chapter ends, another one begins.

Signing out from BEDS,

Jonathan

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

