Skip to content

Throwback Thursday: Pikachu Edition

December 6, 2012

ThrowbackThursday Pixelated

PikachuChristmas is quickly approaching and with it comes the many memories of Christmas past.  This particular moment was apparently exciting for mini-Jonathan.  But the worst part is how similar this photo is to my wishes this year…

Yes.  I will admit it: this year I not only bought a Wii for myself to play Mario, but my only request for Christmas this year is a Nintendo DS and a Pokémon game.

I wish this was a joke.

Upon sharing my wish list with my mother, I could see it in her eyes.  She was thinking: Didn’t he ask for this stuff in 1999?  Yes.  Yes, mom.  I certainly did.  My nephew even went so far to tell her that I didn’t need a Nintendo DS.  How rude.

My promise: if my wishes come true and I receive such a glorious gift, I will be reenacting this photo opportunity as a twenty-four year-old man.  Absolutely no shame.  Being a child of the nineties, I have no problem admitting that I never stopped thinking about Pokémon.  Even a little bit.  I mean, you gotta catch ‘em all!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2012 3:35 pm

    I admire your ability to tell your mom about your wish list. I know that when I told my parents about my revived Pokémon obsession they weren’t too thrilled. Saying I was “too old” and such. But hey, better that than being too old for your age.
    ~CW

Trackbacks

  1. I Miss My Gameboy | Ocarina Of Time Nerd

Leave a Reply

