Skip to content

Throwback Thursday: Christmas Cow Edition

December 13, 2012

12DaysofChristmasGreen

Christmas Cow

 

I have always been a big guy.  But before I was a big guy, I was a husky boy.  Something everyone was onto from the get-go.

Never before in any school production was I cast more perfect for a part.  One year I was in the nativity play at church.  My part?  The cow.

Was it a speaking role?  Of course not.  Did I pull it off?  Obviously, being a husky child, this part was made for me.

Looking back, I honestly remember nothing about this play or how I felt playing the role of a cow.  However, I would much rather have played baby Jesus.  That required just laying there.  So much easier than trying to make a cow standing on two legs pass as believable.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

